SPRING ONIONS with PEANUTS

This dish was served to us with Bok Choy and Mushrooms, and cooked rice.
Ingredients
1 bunch of spring onions
50 gms 2 ozs peanuts
50 gms 2 ozs tofu, cut into strips
100 gms 4 ozs button mushrooms, sliced
2 Tblsp peanut oil
1 Tblsp soy sauce
Method
Trim, clean and chop the spring onions into peanut sized pieces.
Fry the tofu, peanuts and spring onions in the peanut oil for 3 minutes or until the tofu is golden. Add the mushrooms and fry for a further 2 minutes. Coat all the ingredients in the soy sauce.
Place on a serving plate.
Serve with the Bok Choy and Mushrooms and cooked rice.
It is delicious eaten with chop sticks.

About heatherlamont

I was brought up in the Belgium Congo (DRC). Trained as a nurse and midwife in England with tropical diseases from Liverpool University. Married Tony Lamont in Rhodesia (Zimbabwe). Lived in England for 20 years. Wrote GOURMET VEGAN published by Gollancz. Moved to Australia in 1995. Tony and I now live on a farm in Queensland Australia.
This entry was posted in Main course and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SPRING ONIONS with PEANUTS

  1. Letisha says:

    I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your website?

    • Thank you Letisha for returning to my site. I was away on holiday for 5 weeks and then had my blog hijacked which took time to retrieve. When I am at home I usually blog 4-5 times a week with a new recipe.

Leave a Reply

