Aubergine Fried

VEGETABLE
Ingredients
4 medium aubergines
salt and black pepper
2 Tblsp olive oil
Method
Cut the aubergines in half lengthways, make several 1/2 inch 1 cm slashes in the sides. Sprinkle all over with salt and leave for 30 minutes.
Wash and dry. Sprinkle with black pepper.
Fry aubergine halves in hot oil, gently turning, for 8 minutes until golden brown.
Delicious with a crisp green salad or a main course.
Serves 4 people.

About heatherlamont

I was brought up in the Belgium Congo (DRC). Trained as a nurse and midwife in England with tropical diseases from Liverpool University. Married Tony Lamont in Rhodesia (Zimbabwe). Lived in England for 20 years. Wrote GOURMET VEGAN published by Gollancz. Moved to Australia in 1995. Tony and I now live on a farm in Queensland Australia.
This entry was posted in Vegetable dish and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aubergine Fried

  1. I will immediately snatch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please permit me recognise so that I could subscribe, because I am really interested in your articles, your variety of topics makes me wonder How can you write this kind of excellent articles? nice information, specially when you write articles related with “diseño gráfico costa rica”. Thanks so much…

    • Thank you for your comments. No I do not have a subscription hyper-link. My recipes have all been researched and I wrote Gourmet Vegan which is now out of print so I am putting the recipes in a blog for anyone who wants them.

Leave a Reply

